Film School Rant #489

I an totally amused by a filmmaker who posts a bunch of bullshit filmmaking rules on his blog as gospel, and then when I call him on them, he deletes my post and writes me personally to tell me my comment was offensive. (I called his rules “horseshit” because, well, they were “horseshit.”)

What I find “offensive” is the lack of fucking balls children filmmakers have today. Especially when called on the bullshit they learn in film school. (These slackers wouldn’t last half a day on one of my sets.) So instead of trying to defend the indefensible, he deletes my post and whines privately.

Seriously…children like this are offensive…especially when they call themselves “filmmakers.”

(And the funny thing…I’m actually in a good mood tonight.)

HA!

Leave a comment

Filed under filmmaking

Leave a Reply

