The mix tape you need to make before seeing COLOR ME OBSESSED

For that ride to or from any screeing of Color Me Obsessed, this is the perfect Replacements mix tape (these songs, in this order):

Takin a ride
Customer
Kids don’t Follow
Fuck school
Go
Hootenanny
Color me impressed
Hayday
I Will Dare
Black Diamond
Gary’s Got A Boner
Unsatisfied
Another Girl, Another Planet
No More the Moon Shines on Lorena
Bastards of Young
Kiss Me on the Bus
Left of the Dial
Here Comes a Regular
Shooting Dirty Pool
Can’t Hardly Wait
Achin to Be
I’ll be You
Someone Take the Wheel
All Shook Down
Androgynous
Answering Machine

P.S. Please note, this is NOT a list of my favorite Mats songs. This is a list of songs that very specifically go with the film, in this order. When you see the film, you’ll understand.

8 Comments

Filed under documentaries, independent film, rockumentary, the replacements

8 responses to “The mix tape you need to make before seeing COLOR ME OBSESSED

  1. laura jean

    I’d have to deviate by including “If Only You Were Lonely”.

    • gormanbechard

      Laura, that’s one of my three favorite Mats songs…but it’s not a favorite song list…it’s a list that very specifically goes in order with the film…when you watch the film you’ll understand.

  2. joe t.

    Dose of thunder
    Birthday Gal
    All she wants to do is fish
    Lazy & White

  3. Pingback: Rock Doc Summer « hollinsworth dot com

  4. Penelope

    I saw the Mats just about everytime they came to LA and then later followed Tommy and Pauls solo careers. Hope the film hits the west coast. they were a huge part of my growing up. I can’t think of my teenage years without thinking of them…

  5. Regardless if its a fave list or not, its got me ready to see this film NOW!!! When I reviewed the list, I noticed that “Androgynous” and “Answering Machine” weren’t listed until the end. You got me intrigued to say the least. I wish you well on this journey and thank you….TW

Leave a Reply

